Pre-NYE Jitters?

Hey, y’all. So I know 2016 is coming up & everyone is looking around, deciding on their plans for tomorrow night. So fun, right?

I’m writing this for those who won’t necessarily have these lavish plans and for those who aren’t in the holiday spirit at all.

I’ve encountered people who’ve responded “I’m getting drunk” after I asked what their NYE plans were. I, personally, don’t involve myself with that type of behavior. It seems so easy to do, you know? Anyone can get drunk on New Year’s Eve. Like, can we switch it up a bit? 

Definitely won’t be hanging with those people so I sat back and thought about other things I can do. That turned into me realizing that honestly all I need is my family to bring in the new year with. I’m not gonna be basic and “get drunk” or “get turnt” like my counterparts. 

It’s okay to hang with your family on NYE in your pajamas and just be thankful you made it to the start of a new year, you know? Make the most of it.

Stay home. Stay safe. Stay surrounded by your family. 

Happy NEW YEAR!! 

Cheers to 2016! (*takes shot of sweet tea)

Xoxo, India

Leave a comment