In My Feelings..

Hey, y’all.

I know it’s been a while. This isn’t necessarily gonna be about anything in particular. I’m just extremely in my feelings this morning.

I feel: sad, frustrated, confused, irritated, annoyed, among other things..

I’ve been thinking lately. I’m always there for other people. ALWAYS! ALWAYS! ALWAYS! I’m not saying no one is ever here for me but the more I listen to others’ stories and their problems, the more I take on and my load becomes heavier.

I’m at a different place in my life. I want serenity, clarity, and positivity.. I don’t know why I continue to put myself in the same situations. Ugh, it’s kinda like: “Why is the universe fighting me?” Like everything I try to do FAILS no matter what! WHY CAN’T THINGS JUST GO MY WAY? Ugh. What  I want is so simple. It frustrates me because I’ve always been told as long as you work towards what you want, it’ll come to you. Okay, well how long does it take? Ugh.

I’m just extremely frustrated and blah. I feel like I’m sounding like a spoiled brat but that’s not the case. I’m sure y’all have felt this way before.

Basically, I need to sort my feelings out.

“I’m a bridge. It’s water. I’M OVER IT!” – India

Thanks for listening to my rant, y’all. I’m sorry this isn’t as positive as you would like.

God bless you!

Love, India

Leave a comment