What Life Has Taught Me

In this life, I’ve learned that my problems are just that.. MY problems. No one is going to feel what I feel. No one is going to make them go away. No one truly cares.

It sounds horrible but it’s the truth. I’ve also learned that life is hard. Life happens. Circumstances don’t last forever. Good things don’t last. Bad things don’t last. I’ve stopped looking forward to things because I know tomorrow or even the next second isn’t guaranteed. Maybe you’ll say I sound depressed. I’m not I don’t think. I’ve just realized the truth.

I don’t have time for unhappiness. Like, life is way too short. I appreciate the people in my life. I appreciate my circumstances.

I am no longer living for the next second or the next hour. I’m living for now because all I truly have in my possession is the present.

God bless you!

Love, India

Leave a comment